G+ Hangout On Air: Enabling Literacy and Learning in Afghanistan

   
   
   
   
   

Resumen en español al final del artículo


Women and a child at a medical clinic in Ghazni Province, Afghanistan. Photo by Aref Yaqubi

The Unleash Kids Campaign, a new effort to carry forth the OLPC Contributor's Program and to offer toolkits for activists passionate about enabling learning in the developing world, will host a Google Hangout On Air on Monday, June 24, 2013 at 5pm EDT. Guests Carol Ruth Silver and Mike Dawson will talk about their OLPC deployment efforts in Afghanistan and a new pilot to deliver adult literacy content to Afghan women. Watch the Hangout live or archived afterwards on the Unleash Kids YouTube Channel.


Resumen en español: La campaña Unleash Kids, un nuevo esfuerzo para llevar adelante el programa colaborador de OLPC y ofrecer herramientas para activistas apasionados acerca de la habilitación de aprendizaje en el mundo en desarrollo, será el anfitrión de un Google Hangout en vivo el lunes, 24 de junio 2013 a las 17:00 EDT (16:00 Lima / 18:00 Montevideo / 23:00 Viena / 01:30 Kabul). Los huéspedes Carol Ruth Silver y Mike Dawson hablarán sobre sus esfuerzos con implementación de OLPC en Afganistán y un nuevo piloto para entregar el contenido de alfabetización de adultos a mujeres afganas. Ver el Hangout en vivo o archivados después en el canal de Unleash Kids en YouTube.

.

Get OLPC News daily - enter your email address:

Related Entries

2 Comments

Great, we're looking forward participating.

PS The registration on the olpc news forum returns:
" Please login or register.
An Error Has Occurred!
Sorry, registration is currently disabled."

Actually I wanted to go there to get some help for following problem:
When I go to other posts, I can't leave a reply to some posters that left questions, nor can I leave a reply. Is that normal?
Thy

Strange, was there on time. Couldn't find any way to hook-up with the google hangout. Didn't get any feedback nor on the olpc irc channel, nor on the g+ unleashkids ... only when I took a look again at the unleashkids youtube channel I noticed the meeting was going on. But people didn't see my posting apparently nor on the g+, nor on the twitter, nor on the youtube.

XO Tablets for Sale

Buy Your XO Tablet on Amazon.com
OLPC is selling the new XO Tablets on Amazon.com for just $149. Buy yours today!

xo-tablet-amazon.jpg

Discussions

Recent Comments

Community Forum

Close